Photo Retouching

picture-31

I often get asked the question, “Do you retouch the images?” 

My answer to that is ABSOLUTELY! Digitally retouching the images adds a bit of magic to them. Retouching not only enhances your beauty but also reduces imperfections. We are flooded with retouched images of perfection on a daily basis by the media. I’ve met many celebrities and believe me, they never look as good in person as they do on the cover of your favorite magazine. I believe that everyone should have the opportunity to see themselves this way too! I do not believe in HEAVY retouching though. I want the real YOU to shine through loud and clear. I will smooth your skin until it’s nice and glowy, remove stray hairs, help you lose a pound or two (digitally), make the colors pop, perfect your makeup, etc.

I will post some examples of before and after shots of my work one day soon, but in the meantime check out this video by Dove that depicts some of the process, although it is a bit of an extreme example.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

